Want to get your hands on the latest video game console?

Get in line. Actually, don't. Stay home.

Even better, the retailers that sell the brand new Playstation 5 won't even have the consoles in their stores reportedly.

It's been a big week for those of us stuck at home looking for something to do which pretty much means all of us.

That's because Microsoft's brand new video game consoles, the Xbox Series X and S, were released a few days ago.

Today, it's Sony's turn. They're unleashing their latest console, the Playstation 5.

Back in the day, people would line up outside their favorite store in order to get their hands on a Playstation. In 2020, we shop online and hope for the best.

At this point in the day, most if not all the Playstation 5 consoles might be sold out. You can check Best Buy, Target, and GameStop but they are probably all gone.

However, there is one place in town that is staggering the release window for the Playstation, Walmart.

Apparently, Walmart is releasing Playstation 5 in batches today.

Gamespot:

  • 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET (11 a.m. Rockford time)
  • 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET (2 p.m. Rockford time)
  • 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET (5 p.m. Rockford time)
  • 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET (8 p.m. Rockford time)

This may be your only chance to get a PS5 this year because it sounds like quantities are very limited.

Good luck!

Enter your number to get our free mobile app

Sweet Lenny is the brand manager of 97ZOK, Q98.5, and Operations Manager for Townsquare Media Rockford. Catch him afternoons 3 to 7 on 97ZOK. Follow him on Twitter, Instagram, and like his page on Facebook.