New Illinois Law Bans Smoking In Car With Anyone Under 18
House Bill 2276 was signed by Gov. Pritzker last week and it prohibits any combustable substance when around a minor.
Illinois House Bill 2276 went in to effect immediately, and here's what you need to know.
According to House Bill 2276, it will be illegal to:
inhale, exhale, burn or carry a lighted cigarette, cigar, pipe, weed, plant, regulated narcotic or other combustible substance in a motor vehicle containing a person under 18.
First time fine, up to $100. Second offense is $250.